Bruce Blank, DPM is the past president of the Ohio Podiatric Medical Association. Boarded by ABPM and ABFAS and he is the Kent State (OCPM) Alumni of the year recipient. Bruce is a great leader with many accomplishments and I know we can all learn from him.

Honors and Awards:
Dr. Thomas J. Meyer Award for Dedicated Service and
Outstanding Leadership, Ohio
Podiatric Medical Association
Named one of “America’s Most Influential Podiatrists,”
Podiatry Management Magazine,
September 2006 & 2012
Alumnus of the Year, Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine 2005
Voted “Reader’s Choice, Best of the Ohio Valley,”
The Times Leader,
2000 – 2009 2011-2015
Fellow, American College of Foot & Ankle Orthopedics & Medicine
Delegate, APMA House of Delegates, 2000-2019
Credentials Committee, APMA House of Delegates, 2004-2007,
Board of Trustees, Ohio Podiatric Medical Association (OPMA)
Past President, Ohio Podiatric Medical Association
Ankle Task Force, OPMA, 1996
Delegate, OPMA House of Delegates, 1991-Present
Past President, Eastern Academy of the OPMA
Grievance & Ethics Committee. Eastern Academy of the OPMA, 1990-
Past Council President, American Diabetes
Association, Upper Ohio River Valley Chapter
Chief Resident, Podiatric Surgery, Lakeside Hospital
Podiatric Surgical Residency Program, 1988-1989
First Place, Infectious Disease College Bowl, 1989
Life Member, National Eagle Scout Association
President, Ohio Podiatric Medical
Students Association, 1984-1986
Pi Delta Honor Society, 1987